experiments in AI | part 1

This may be a short set of experiments but nonetheless I’ve always espoused that to understand something you should dive in and give it a go. Although I’m still resisting TikTok. I did a little update around Lancia this week and I had plugged some prompts into MidJourney: Italian, elegance, future, automotive, fashion. Attributes that are associated with Lancia but obviously not some of the super secret words and phrases in their brand docs. Midjourney came up with the imagery above. It’s OK. Feels a bit 1950’s view of the future.

Below is where the real world is headed.

Admittedly I didn’t tinker with the results and honestly I find the interface quite exhausting to look at so this series of experiments may be short-lived but I have seen some impressive mood boards created if you have the patience.

Published by nicholas gill

Nicholas is the Co-founder and Strategy Partner of Team Eleven. He leads the strategic development of integrated marketing experiences to improve business performance.

Leave a comment