Bid on a bonkers NFT of me as coffee table to raise money in memory of David Amstel

We shot me as coffee table as part of our new agency film. All a bit of daft agency type fun. I shared it a week or so ago and got some fun responses. My good friend Jennifer said I should do a limited calendar run. Which made me laugh out loud. And then the laugh made me think of a better idea. My former colleague, David Amstel, passed away suddenly earlier this year. David had the most terrific and booming laugh. He’d laugh at this bonkers thought: release it as a one-off NFT and all proceeds will go to the charities nominated in David’s memory. I’m laughing and crying writing this.

You can bid here

I suspect you’ll have to set up some web 3 wallet malarkey and Google is your friend here or try this link

My huge thanks to David’s partner, Andrew for letting me do this bonkers thing. And to Jennifer for the genesis and also the title of this bonkers piece of art.

If you didn’t know David, you can read this wonderful obituary in Campaign.

The charities this will benefit if anyone is crazy enough to jump the the web 3 hoops and bid:

Marie Curie Hospice, Hampstead in recognition of the excellent care they gave to David via https://lnkd.in/eWNH2FTr

Albert Kennedy Trust, a charity close to David’s heart via https://lnkd.in/eEJ8z-Fj

Spread the word all you web 3 NFT crazy loons. Bid. As Bob Geldof would say, give us your f***ing money.

A word of caution, I started it at 0.1 web coinage currency thing as that equated to $12 rather than my first attempt which would have been a steep entry price of over $1200. I don’t understand this stuff but hey, it’s for fun. It would make David laugh. Put a smile on some people’s faces too.

Published by nicholas gill

Nicholas is the Co-founder and Strategy Partner of Team Eleven. He leads the strategic development of integrated marketing experiences to improve business performance.

Leave a comment