jump to navigation

roundtable round up from imedia brand summit March 10, 2010

Posted by nicholas gill in iMedia Brand Summit, social media.
trackback

Yesterday I attended the iMedia UK Brand Summit where I was fortunate enough to facilitate some roundtables (which were round) on the theme of social media disruption; a theme which has been discussed a lot on these pages. The kind people of iMedia asked us to do a round up of the key conversation nuggets from the roundtable to share back to the group. As I can’t make day 3, I decided to test out the iPhone video capability.

Stylistically it would probably work better with someone holding the phone so I don’t look like my body is actually a mac and I need to get better at trimming as I hacked my name off the start. And I somewhat went over the c. 3-5 mins time allocation but hey, there was some good content. Other than that, I think I conveyed all the salient points. If you don’t care to hear me, just have a look at the deck. Be interested in your thoughts though as this is a first for me. Full post on the other goings on at the event soon.

Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn |nicholas.r.gill@gmail.com

Share this Post

Comments»

1. musings from the imedia uk brand summit « [bluurb] stuff and things - March 16, 2010

[…] and general musings that I can extract from my scrawled notes from the rest of the event excluding my roundtable stuff which I covered last […]


Leave a Reply

