jump to navigation

[daily dobbie*] bolt could have run 9.55 September 3, 2008

Posted by nicholas gill in athletics, daily dobbie, science, thoughts, usain bolt.
trackback

The only question other than “did you just see that?” after Usain Bolt’s simply phenomenal 100m in Beijing was this, “how fast could he have gone?”. Well, some scientists in Oslo reckon it could have been 9.55. OMFG! I also love Simon Barnes’ writing in The Times so here’s his take on the original achievement.

* I’ve decided to overcome my inertia in writing posts (witness the recent decline in output caused by workload and procrastination) by plopping out a quick daily (ish) post on something I find interesting. In the interim I’m calling this the daily dobbie after the helpful elf character in Harry Potter. I’m happy to take suggestions. I make no apologies for this changing frequently.

Reach out and touch me:

Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn |nr_gill@hotmail.com

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

