jump to navigation

first impressions, awards and eastenders December 15, 2007

Posted by nicholas gill in awards, eastenders, ogilvy.
trackback

 ogilvy reception

So my first week wasn’t really normal considering the trip to SA and approx 4hrs in the agency whereas this week was more like reality. And as a newcomer I can honestly say there’s been a great deal of effort put into the induction process. Lots of information, lots of documentation to take away and a definite impression that this is a grown up company who know what they’re doing. I seem to have joined at a good time too as this week OgilvyOne were named as Campaign Direct Agency of the Year 2007 which is a huge accolade. I knew they were in the hunt during my interview process but it gives an extra feel good factor to my reasons for joining. Even the end of year company meeting was fun with the one and only Rory Sutherland showcasing coprophilia reaction videos from You Tube. Most unexpected.

So I’m getting to know the place, the clients, the projects and the team a bit better. I’ve decided to give the team some homework this weekend to understand them a little better and to hopefully get a great team dynamic. Looking back in time the best team collaboration I had was when running the financial services portfolio at TMW using this technique. So I want to try that here too. Updates to come.

So all in all I’m actually feeling at home already. I like the place, the people and the projects. Happy at work? So far.

I like the fact my boss has a blog too and participates in this crazy digital world. And that my account manager was Janine in Eastenders as a child actress. Seriously. Here’s a compilation video. “You fat cow!!!!!!!

Picture up top from here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

