jump to navigation

viceblogging August 30, 2007

Posted by nicholas gill in thoughts.
trackback

gill paws day 1

Inspired by Ryan who’s decided to give up biting his nails, I thought I’d re-try. Over the years I’ve tried lots of times and failed lots of times. I’m forever getting shouted at by Mrs Gill and I don’t like them getting scratchy and caught on things and I don’t like the way they look. But I can’t stop it. Just habit. And I intend to lose a stone too. But if Ryan’s giving it a go, Jaffe is still losing the pounds and Phillipe’s quit his weed, then I’d better give it a proper try. Again. But this time I’ll need to publicly record my achievements/failures so I might get motivated this time. And a bit of group blogger quitting support and hugs is sure to help.

So, in Big Brother style: day 1, Nicholas tries to stop biting. Here’s the current state of play next to Ryan’s chewed paws.  And if you thought the headline was about filth, there’ll be some of that to come soon.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

