jump to navigation

i think i’m awarded July 6, 2007

Posted by nicholas gill in blog, though leadership, thoughts.
trackback

thinking blogger award

Surprised, honoured and delighted that Philippe included me in his hit list for five blogs that make him think. Which means I have to think about who makes me think. After much contemplating and thinking about thinking and worrying whether I should avoid some of the “big guns” or not, I’ve netted out here. So my top 5 who really make me think are:

1. Greg Verdino.

verdino

Greg is not only a top guy but has insightful and provocative mind that makes you question your own actions and recommendations. He’s part of the inspiration (see below) of why I started to blog too when he presented at the Digitas strategy boot camp. He blew my mind. I also follow him on Twitter and the guy has a great sense of humour.

2. Ewarwoowar.

ewarwoowar

Emmel is so smart he could have two brains. I had the pleasure of working alongside Nick when we were brethren in the church of TMW. Clearly his thoughts make me think. And laugh. And I also thought, if he can do this, so can I!

3. Techno//Marketer.

matt dickman

Matt Dickman’s insights into new stuff such as Twitter, Pownce and critiques of Bud TV are superb and thought provoking. And his use of video makes the experience more involving.

4. Bad Idea, Indeed.

philippe

Not just because Philippe nominated me but because he really does make me think. The guy’s stuff is great and varied. Serious and amusing. And when I’m next heading to Holland I may try & get the train via Brussels and buy the guy a beer. Assuming of course he’s anywhere near Brussels.

5. Living Light Bulbs.

rt=yan k

Ryan has some truly incredible ideas and I love the way he lives his digital life and has connected so readily with some giants in the arena such as David Armano, Greg and Joseph Jaffe. He has a cracking sense of humour too.

If you haven’t found these guys yet, you really should. Mind you, I had to check yesterday in a newspaper if the year was 2006 or 2007 (seriously) so I’m not convinced my judgement is spot on at present.

Here’s the original post that started this thinking frenzy.

Comments»

1. Greg Verdino - July 7, 2007

Thanks for including me (and saying nice things, no less.) Sense of humour? Hmmm… Me? Oh, and congrats on making it onto the list yourself – well done.

2. Philippe - July 8, 2007

OK for the beer! :)

3. Ryan Karpeles - July 8, 2007

Thanks so much Nicholas. I was tagged a little while back by Bob Glaza, but I still greatly appreciate it :) Oh, and I hope ‘cracking’ is a positive thing… ;-) And for the record, congratulations on being a Thinker as well. Thank you once again.

4. Matt Dickman - July 9, 2007

Thank you for the kind words Nicholas! You are definitely a thinker so congratulations!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

